Art classes should be compulsory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

The debate surrounding art curriculums should be compulsory in school has become a contentious issue, with opinions diverging significantly. Although there are compelling arguments on both sides. I firmly align with the view that it is necessary to make art class to be compulsory, for several reasons. One significant reason I support this view point is that making art curriculums compulsory can increase diversity. This is largely due to the fact that art lessons can boost innovation, which is not only creativity, but also national identity. For example, recent studies have shown that government- funded art programs in France preserve local culture and encourage youth creativity, further validating this perspective. Consequently, it is evident that art classes can enhance inspiration. Another compelling argument in favor of my stance is that art lessons nurture cultural appreciation. This stems from emotional expression, which plays a pivotal role in improving students’ problem-solving and critical thinking skills. A clear example can be observed in research from the University of London that found that students engaged in art projects perform better in science and subjects because artistic activities stimulate both logical and imaginative thinking, demonstrating the validity of this argument. Thus, it is clear that art education contributes to students’ overall intellectual development, not just artistic talent, underscoring the significance of this view. In conclusion, the evidence presented above supports the assertion that art curriculums are necessary to be compulsory due to foster innovation and improve problem-solving skills. Moving forward, it is essential that balance issues between individual and government, as this will ensure.