Research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution. Some people believe government should be in charge of this, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Articles have stated that the carriage of products and individuals is the major reason for pollution. It is thought by some that the authority should be responsible for this, while others think this is an individual's mistake. On the one hand, people's efforts to decrease pollution have good outcomes. Individuals can use bicycles or public transport to work or transfer their goods instead of using private cars. As a result, this positive behaviour lowers CO2 production and air pollution. For example, in the big cities, the use of bikes as the main transport method leads to a great reduction in the release of harmful gases. However, I believe this has a limited influence on the environment. On the other hand, the government can set rules that have a wide effect on the all citizens. The authority increases taxes on any vehicle that is products very larg amount of CO2. As a result, the owners of that cars change them or use public transport to transport or carriage their products to avoid the cost of taxes. For example, in my country, the enhancement in using public transport takes place after increasing of taxes on private transport. I believe the government measurements have more generalised influence. In conclusion, the essay believes that although people have positive effects on decreasing pollution which produce from transport, the government has the greatest and widest effects.