Due the advancement in computer technology the trend of working from home will bring a dramatic change to people’s lives. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and examples.

In recent times, a drastic change has been observed in people's working lifestyle, with technological advancement, companies nowadays are offering work from home option to the majority of their employees as compared to on-site working. This trend has brought too many positive impacts for company growth as well as for the environment. This essay will elaborate positive development of it along with a few negative impacts. One of the major benefits of working from home is the improvement in work -life balance. Employees can save their valuable time, which they spent on commuting, and allow them to spend that time with their families or with loved ones. Moreover, another change can be observed in the productivity of work, because of fewer distractions while working. For instance, according to a survey, it was observed that in onsite working employee are more tend to talk with their colleagues, while working, and this thing was eliminated in work from home, which increased efficiency of work. Furthermore, this has also increased the employment opportunities for individuals living in remote areas. Additionally, it contributes to environmental sustainability by reducing carbon emissions from daily commuting. However, one of the major drawbacks of working from home is a lack of face-to-face interaction, which sometimes leads to weaker team coordination. Although, many companies are arranging virtual meet-ups, and sometimes occasional get-togethers, to maintain a balanced relationship between them. To conclude, the shift towards work from home, driven by technological advancements, is a positive development overall. It enhances flexibility, reduces cost, and benefits the environment. However, it also brings a few negative impacts, which can be solved by taking proper measures.