In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In the contemporary era, people have discovered many aspects of their lives. It is said that in some regions, individuals are curious to improve their knowledge about the building in which they live. In my opinion, there are several reasons for that, like preserving history and culture, and they can learn many things by exploring their neighbourhood. I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people would like to detect many mysterious issues about the history of the accommodations’ location. Hence, they usually want to know the members of the houses who live in their own house, and it is appealing for them to understand the effects of their activities on the history and culture. As a result, they can protect their heritage to pass it to their next generation. Moreover, they might be interested in the period when their houses were built to foster the information about the architecture and materials which were used in their houses. The resistance of their building is important for them to ensure their family members' health and security. Consequently, they will strengthen their buildings if they are weak. On the other hand, they have explored their neighbourhood recently to collect more data. They prefer to talk with different people, especially older people with a lot of experience, about the former residents of their house. Similarly, they might get a lot of information about the specific year when their house was constructed to understand the architecture and art of that period. Likewise, they can find reliable sources, like books and websites, to maintain the details about their house. As a consequence, they have an important asset which is really interesting for other countries and their next generation. In conclusion, people try to find the history of their buildings to become familiar with them and to provide a cultural heritage for the next generation. I recommend that the government provide a budget to preserve these legacies.