More people is moving to the big city to live and work. What are the reasons and results of this trend?

It is often thought that residing in urban areas ensures a better life than the countryside when it comes to quality of life and job opportunities. This is because there are more big companies in them, which offer better occupations. From this perspective, the population of them will experience a significant jump. This essay will discuss the caution and predictable results of the growing population of cities in detail. Firstly, most major domestic companies are concentrated in urban areas, and this is the reason that there are more chances to get a better job. Moreover, workforces in cities tend to get higher wages than those in the countryside. For example, in research by a Korean research team, around 65% of residents of Seoul have a job whose wage is above the average. As a result, many individuals try to move into cities, because they expect a better working environment. Hence, it is expected that this trend leads big cities to be overpopulated, and it will affect the quality of life. First of all, crowded roads will bring huge congestion. Even if many projects for building more roads are in process, they will face the limitation of dealing with a large number of vehicles. Secondly, the market price of products will increase due to high demand from a large number of residents. Spending, including groceries, house rent, and even health care, will be expensive. For instance, there is a big gap in house rental fees between the countryside and urban areas, because there is a higher demand for houses in big cities. In conclusion, more citizens decide to live in capitals, because they can find the best condition of jobs in there. However, it is expected that some problems, such as congestion and higher expenditures, may happen in the near future because of overpopulation there.