A lot of children spend time on social media surfing the internet and playing video games which hurts their studies and grades and makes them experience loneliness and health problems such as obesity. What is the reason behind this? What can the parents do to prevent it?

Spending countless hours on the internet brings about various negative consequences to children's lives. Parents play a pivotal role in addressing these issues. Children's lifestyles have taken an unfortunate turn with the introduction of social media and video games. The alluring images and visuals of these new technologies hold children hooked, an ability that conventional education methods fall short of. Therefore, children continue to spend most social hours of the day surfing on the internet or playing video games in search of the adrenaline rush. As a result, their homework pile up, and their performance on exams hinders. Moreover, the sedentary lifestyle imposed by technological appliances causes numerous health concerns. As video games and social media interactions render outdoor activities and physical exercises less probable, the obesity rate rises dramatically among young children. Parents play an integral role in children's lives by conferring habits on them; hence, it is crucial for fathers and mothers to take measures in order to alleviate technology's effects on children's lives. Firstly, parents can supply an adrenaline rush through a more healthy method, such as enrolling children in extracurricular clubs such as aerobic sports or painting classes. These classes replenish mental energy sources and accelerate children's learning while prohibiting time waste. Additionally, parents should control children's Internet usage and limit their video games. Offering technological appliances only as a treat for good marks and prohibiting their usage throughout the school year not only motivates children to study harder, ultimately performing better on standardized exams but also prevents their allure from dominating children's academic obligations. In conclusion, there is a call for parents to address the negative consequences resulting from technological phenomena.