In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? #countries #world #people #cities #population #countryside #development

Nowadays, individuals are looking for opportunities to improve their quality of life. It is said that people living in the countryside tend to settle in cities all around the world. Therefore, the population in rural areas will decrease. What I believe is that it is a negative trend, which causes a lot of economic and environmental troubles. I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. To begin, residents of rural areas are moving to cities to seek better living conditions. They usually want to use more facilities and recreational areas. Hence, a lot of construction will be carried out in big cities for their accommodation. As a result, countries face different challenges, like shortages of natural resources. Moreover, air pollution will increase due to more traffic congestion in cities. Therefore, the government faces various pressures to solve these problems. Additionally, when the population in the rural area decreases, providing basic needs related to agriculture and raising livestock in those areas will become difficult. We can see huge demands for their products and crops in the market, while there are not enough workers to meet the market’s needs. Consequently, the prices are likely to increase, and the financial problems, such as inflation, will affect the country. Likewise, the government should attract more workers to meet people's needs in those regions. As a consequence, they have to invest in different aspects, from paying salaries to providing a transport system for them. In conclusion, although urban living provides some opportunities for rural people to increase their personal and professional achievements, it creates a lot of difficulties for the government. I recommend that the government allocate a budget to improve amenities in the countryside to prevent urban sprawl.