Describe a challenging situation or an obstacle you encountered during your studies and elaborate on the steps you took to navigate through it. *

In my first year of college, the exam season comes every two weeks. Hence, I have had a hard time keeping up with that. Furthermore, it was in the middle of the COVID-19 pandemic, and I was lonely since there was a lockdown regulation. My days are filled with countless lectures and never-ending exams. Consequently, I was unmotivated to study and did not enjoy my college life. I was so desperate and even planned to move into another major next year. It was very stressful, and I had never been in that situation before. However, I realized that I should avoid dragging on this situation forever and need to fix it as soon as possible. Then, I started by approaching some of my good friends and asking for advice on how they handled college during the pandemic. I came to the conclusion that I need other activities besides online classes. Eventually, I joined an organization, which turned out to be one of the most exciting parts of college life. In addition, I also collaborated with my friends from different majors to form a healthy lifestyle guidance platform and participated in some incubation programs. I am grateful that I sought help at that time and finally survived my hard time in college. On top of that, I learnt the importance of having a coping mechanism. When things get overwhelming, I need a break and do my hobbies. Therefore, I manage not to get stressed or pressured with my bunch of activities now because I understand my coping mechanism. I am also aware of the importance of creating positive affirmations to ourselves. That way, I can increase my self-esteem and believe in myself that I will get through it. In the future, whenever I face difficulty, I will believe in myself more instead of avoiding it. I learned that being confident and resilient is the key to accomplishing every challenge life gives.