As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In present times, the popularity of the internet and fast-driven news has led to a major decline in newspaper consumption when compared to its past. In this essay, I will dive into the aspects of why I strongly agree with this argument. To begin with, the internet has taken over the market since the 2000s and with it comes new opportunities as well as the closure of businesses. One such example is newspaper, this is due to readily available content in different languages without any complex information. For instance, BBC news channel produces news in many languages and has an online portal for the public with a monthly subscription fee. In today's date, they have 50 million subscribers to this online channel. In addition, the newspaper has very less visuals and slow-based information when compared to online content. This reason explains why newspaper businesses are dying out. To illustrate it further, Google, YouTube and Instagram have pages which have the latest news along with supporting photos, videos, graphics and time-to-time updates. Thus making it the fastest way to reach its audience in a timely manner with delays. Whereas the newspaper only reaches its subscribers a day after the event. To conclude, the internet is the fastest way of communication and reaches the public quickly while offering more variety along with visually appealing content to the eyes where whereas newspapers still practice the old ways. Therefore, I would say that the traditional form of newspapers will come to an end in the coming times and more news will be consumed through the Internet.