The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, authorities try to pay enough attention to crucial issues in society. One of the important discussions is reducing the workdays. We cannot deny that a longer weekend has several benefits for both employees and employers. I agree with the statement to a large extent, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. To begin, employees have asked for more days off recently because they need to rest and help their family members in various difficulties. They do not have enough time during their workday to deal with their challenges and responsibilities. This condition might destroy their meaningful relationships, which leads to poor mental health. Therefore, when they maintain a work-life balance, they can support their loved ones as well as consider sometimes for their self-care. As a result, all these activities can improve the level of satisfaction and happiness in their lives. Additionally, when they have more time to relax, their productivity and creativity will increase. These two factors can help them to work more efficiently and focus on their purposes. Consequently, they will not only reach more professional achievements, but they will also follow their companies' goals. For instance, when my brother, who is a manager of a dental clinic in my hometown, decreased the working days of his assistants, he understood they had more passion to work better during the week, and they attracted a lot of patients. There is some evidence that shows a longer working week brings rapid improvements for different companies, but they do not last in the long term. In conclusion, although developing companies and industries are really essential for all nations, paying enough attention to the mental and physical health of their employees is more important. I recommend that governments provide this opportunity for their workers to improve their quality of life.