Some people focus on national news, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and offer your opinion

A large group of society claims that global news is more essential than local news, while the other side of the community concentrates on national news. From my perspective, I agree that national news is more important than global news due to the immediate effect of local news on people's lives. To begin with, national news plays a vital role in people's lives. For example, if someone wants to travel to another city, they should check the local news to get the latest weather conditions and its forecast for the next days. In addition, local news focuses on the current circumstances of people's lives. They can use the information to improve their decision-making. To illustrate, a lot of farmers make plan for what to plant next year based on the government subsidies that are usually published in the local news. If they make a good choice, they can earn decent money. On the other hand, some individuals believe that international news is more impactful. They argue that globalisation makes countries more connected. They usually refer to the butterfly effect; Even a tiny action somewhere in the world can cause a huge phenomenon elsewhere. Moreover, a large part of this group thinks international news is like a classroom for them. They try to learn about other cultures and keep it in mind when they talk with their friends. To conclude, although international news is important, local news has more influence on people's lives, and paying attention to this news helps them in decision-making.