The law should be changed to protect historic buildings, according to some people. Other people believe that change in this area is always positive and that new buildings should replace the old ones. Analyze and express your thoughts on both of these points of view.

According to some people, certain laws should be changed to protect historical buildings. On the other hand, there are also some people who have the opposite point of view. Both sides have their own positive and negative impacts on social life that will be discussed in this essay. Strict laws in order to protect historical buildings will surely benefit those areas, and people will be more aware of the historical buildings themselves and not see them as a small thing. For instance, in England, where a lot of places are considered historical sites, there are some rules that need to be acknowledged for both locals and tourists if they don't want to end up in jail. Strict laws also help preserve the historical buildings in England. To illustrate, people may find those historical sites as important aspects of their country's history that need to be preserved and taken care of like their own deeds. Therefore, British people are likely to be more careful with their own behaviour around those historical places. At some point, historical buildings could hinder the country's development. To illustrate, some train stations in crowded areas that are considered as historical sites in the UK, tend to prevent the government from building new modern stations with advanced technologies. Consequently, the public transport does not operate efficiently due to the lack of technologies it has and is insufficient for the people. Then, replacing the old buildings with an advanced and modern structure surely overcomes the problems. In conclusion, strict laws in order to protect historical sites have a great impact on terms history of the country. Meanwhile, changing historical sites for the country's development will also bring some positive impacts to the people. Both point of view has their own advantages and disadvantages to society.