It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent you agree or disagree

The massive responsibility of guiding children toward the correct path in life is on the shoulders of parents. While some opine it is an approach for children to live far away from their home during the period of higher education, in my view, underestimating the importance of being beside family members is not logical. On the one hand, living independently goes a long way in personal growth among students. For example, when they have to live alone, they are responsible for meeting their daily demands, such as purchasing groceries, cooking, and even doing household chores. As a result, they understand how to stand on their own feet, which plays a crucial role in turning into a better version of themselves. On the other hand, it can pose a threat to their mental health. So seriously has benefiting from social support affected many students’ minds that they strongly believe spending time in a home atmosphere is one of the most effective ways to prevent social isolation, since the more they have this chance to interact with others, the more they stop themselves from overthinking. Moreover, being beside family members allows children to save their money. They have the chance to receive financial support from their parents, which makes a valuable contribution in decreasing the level of stress that they suffer from due to educational expenses. Therefore, it gives them a sense of relaxation as they can count on others in times of difficulty. In conclusion, although studying at university allows individuals to experience many ups and downs, leading to an independent personality, I believe the role of family is too important to be ignored.