Nowadays on-line shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Write an essay to discuss the effect of online shopping. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In the current era, e-shopping has gained massive admiration compared to in-person shopping. It is mostly a positive development with some drawbacks. In the essay below, I will be explicating the results of online shopping. On the one hand, there are some reasons why home shopping is more famous than going in-store. Firstly, it takes only a few simple steps to make a purchase. For example, if you want to buy some clothes, you need to go to the website, then you need to choose some products, and press the buy button, and you are done. This saves a lot of time as well as gas while driving to the nearby store. Secondly, you are able to browse a variety of products in a single application, like clothes, books, appliances, etc. Finally, when you hunt for a coupon code or a voucher, you will be able to get free shipping or grab deals for items you want to buy at a cheap price. Therefore, online shopping is good for people. On the other hand, there are several aspects why e-shopping detrimental to the common public. To start with, when you buy stuff from a website, you are unable to check the texture of the product, which sometimes is not to your liking when the product arrives. Besides, you might be scammed by receiving fake or defective goods. Thus, in this way, online shopping is bad for the end user, Overall, there are both benefits and drawbacks to ordering stuff from e-commerce websites. According to the explanations provided in the above essay, it seems to me that the first opinion is more concerning than the second one.