What qualities do you think are most important for achieving success in life? Give at least three reasons to support your answer.

Achieving success is usually a term for which each individual person has their own meaning and explanation. Sometimes it is becoming financially stable, having a loving family or simply being happy. This essay will look in to the qualities which are most important for achieving success in life financially and socially. Firstly, most successful people were not handed the opportunities in life on a silver plate. Waiting for opportunities to come to you is not the right way to go if you want to achieve a goal, that is why you should be courageous. For example: you have a job you don’t like and each day in your workplace is a misery for you. You do not want to continue working there, but you do not have the courage and enough will to tell your manager that you want to quit. That is why you will probably continue working there for the rest of your life. Instead, you could overcome the difficulties of talking to your manager and looking for a new, better suiting job. Having enough courage to look for something new instead of being scared of changement is a quality of a successful person. Secondly, being confident plays a very big role in achieving things. Having enough confidence to talk to new people, make important connections and make yourself seen in the room you are in. For instance, if you are attending an event, standing in a corner will not do you any good. Go up to people, talk, make connections, it might be useful in the future. Besides, knowing your worth and feeling good about your decisions helps to stay positive. The third important quality is being independent and single-minded. For example, if you were to rely on your parents’ income forever, you would not be able to make your own decisions in life. It is so much more benefitial to get your own job and have your own income which you can invest and grow. Single-mindedness is a quality which i really want to mention aswell. Being single-minded and determined does a great job in achieving your goals, making your dreams in to reality. In conclusion, there is a great number of qualities a successful person should have. Each person has a different story, a different opinion and their road to success was challenging in their own way. But in my opinion, the most important qualities are having courage, confidence, being independent and single-minded.