Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree.

In this age of technology, humanity has always been driven to explore endless space. Some people argue that spending financial resources for space research and development programs would be a waste while others believe that these resources should be utilized to address earth problems. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss both views and provide my opinion. To begin with, dedicating a proper proportion of the government's annual budget to space research is beneficial for earth habitants. To illustrate, sooner or later, our resources are going to be thoroughly disappear. For example, According to a NASA article, oil reservoirs which are considered primarily as the source of energy, will be completely drained by the end of 2060. Therefore, finding other potential planets for energy resources or human migration would be vital. On the other hand, spending too much money on space exploration might cause ignorance of the current issues about planet Earth. To expand, metropolitans have heavy traffic issues which result in air pollution, or failure to manage water resources which results in drought crises and tensions between countries. For instance, the Middle Eastern countries are already struggling with the water shortage. Thus, considering the problems our planet is engaging with, would be crucial too. In conclusion, it is undeniable that governments should dedicate financial resources to space research and exploration programs to ensure humanity's survival in the long term. However, indulgence uses of these resources can definitely cause catastrophic impacts on our lives, unless and until our monetary policies regarding mentioned programs are well-controlled.