Some think secondary and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people think that students should be allowed to determine their future to come to university or pursue careers. I strongly agree that this program can be beneficial, and this essay will explain why. First of all, choosing a student’s path earlier can make them focus on their passion. For instance, mostly high school student do not know or think about their future, causing them not to try to develop their skills, whether in an academic or non-academic way. By focusing their passion, they found their goals, rethinking their future path, and slowly preparing for it. Additionally, this also enhances their ambition. In short, they do not waste time doing something they do not really want. Moreover, the high scholar will be prepared for advanced learning. Hereby, they strengthen their basic knowledge or skills step by step, meticulously fulfilling their insight or practising the skills over time. As a real example, one of the famous singers in the world, Taylor Swift, started her career when she was 16 years old. With daily practice and support from her parents, she has become the number one artist now. On the other hand, the famous scientist, Albert Einstein, who focused his life on researching, observing, and calculating, invented a relativity formula that earned him a Nobel Prize because of his contribution. These facts support that choosing a way earlier is notable, because it can affect people's future and what they will do to reach it. In conclusion, while others continue to argue about this statement, I firmly believe that choosing a path can make students focus on their life, and even become an expert in their passion.