Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a separation in opinions in society about the effects of mechanisation. Some say that technology is getting too overpowering, while others insist that it brings a lot of benefits into their lives. Although electronic components did make everyday tasks more convenient, in my opinion, there should be limits. The innovations make the access to material quicker, but with that comes the lack of brainpower bodies are now using, and the overwhelming reliance on the internet to function on a day-to-day basis. First and foremost, the amount of material you can find online is endless, and bodies do not use their critical thinking to identify facts from misinformation. It is so easy to Google something, and most of the time, people read the first thing that pops up without double-checking if it is true. That makes us as a society prone to being misled in our day-to-day lives. With the fact that data is so easily accessible at any time, it is also demotivating for society to actually learn things. Our brains can hold a lot of knowledge, but because everything is at reach, one of the most important organs in our body gets neglected, and as high-tech upgrades, we, humans, we digress. Second, concerning thing is what the public relies on applied science for. Basic tasks, for example, cleaning the floors, are now in majority of the populations homes done by robot vacuums. While it is a helpful and time-saving way to keep up with the house chores when life gets busy, robot vacuums are also used also by folks who sit at home all day. The lack of movement our bodies get because of the technology doing everything for us is unhealthy, and sitting by the computer every day with such little movement has caused people to have health issues from a very early age. Most commonly, now we see teenagers with back pain. On the other hand, having the option of assistance when you are unable to do certain things yourself, or the access to information without having to read dozens of books, is a good thing for most of us. Many people have extremely busy schedules, some are disabled and might be unable to do certain things, so the interference of automation is very helpful. Overall, technology is not necessarily a harmful thing, as long as it is used wisely and consciously. No person should rely completely on machinery. Everyone has many different abilities, and I believe that firstly we should rely on ourselves and then look for additional resources.