Some people believe that homework is essential for students, while others think it puts unnecessary pressure on them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Homework is believed to be indispensible for students. Some people are opposed to this view, and think that it can cause strain on them. This essay agrees with the former belief. Both perspectives will be examined in the following paragraphs. To begin with, supporters of homework believe it has a crucial role in maintaining information in the brain. That is to say, consolidating knowledge in the mind requires extra practices and assignments. When students are given homework, their brain cells try to process and retain the material they have been taught. Furthermore, if they do not do any homework, they may forget them easily. For example, in 2021, it was reported in the BMC journal that students who had done homework were examined through a test, and they passed the exam with flying colors, which shows they had been able to remember and master the material. As a consequence, the more homework they do, the more knowledge they assimilate. Conversely, those who consider that homework can cause stress and pressure on students, are of the belief that spending time completing assignments might deprive them of doing various activity, such as attending extracurricular activities included painting classes or music courses. As a result, critics of doing homework claim that it makes students stressed and the disadvantages outweigh its benefits. Therefore it is considered needless. In conclusion, although homework can put pressure on students and leave them without time to experience other activities, it can enable them to retain whatever they have learned and achieve a strong command of it. Accordingly, this essay concludes that homework should be an inseparable part of the educational process.