It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Saving money is considered to be an essential skill and habit for people, including young adults, to have a promising future. I strongly agree with this opinion and will demonstrate the reasons on below. Firstly, saving money as part of the personal financial plan is cruicial to get prepared for any future risk. Many young adults might face the dilemma of being unemployed while not receiving any stable income. Therefore, having saving adds a buffer to their personal finance, while it also assists in coping with the stress and anxiety during the crisis period. Moreover, a sufficient saving account is helpful if any accident occurs, such as unexpected sickness or an urgent surgery. The medical bills are expensive in some countries, and they can lead to painful debt for people. Secondly, an adequate saving amount enables people to try various things in their lives without concerns, and eventually achieving their dreams and goals. No matter it is higher education, relocation or developing a new hobby, the lack of financial support will disable the person to make the choice he or she truly desires. For instance, many ambitious young adults wish to conduct their own business, and owning enough saving provides them confidence so that they do not need to worry about bank loan or borrowing money from others. To conclude, saving is a great method to gain better preparation for the future risks. In addition, it can also help people to have better chances to experiment things they wish to try.