Advertisements have harmful effects on the society. Do you agree or disagree? You should write 250 words.

Nowadays, we are bombarded with a torrent of advertisements wherever we go. While some opine that advertising makes a significant contribution to leading society toward the wrong path, in my view, underestimating the importance of such a strategy in the progress of corporations is not logical. On the one hand, some factories use tricky slogans. In other words. Information is often misinformation, since many prioritize making money over meaningful work. As a result, they want to earn money without considering any moral issues. For example, some businesses often exploit sexy women and well-known celebrities to sell their products among the new generation, which may result in overconsumption among them. On the other hand, raising public awareness by becoming heard through mass media is a must for marketing. To clarify, Apple annually holds a convention, discussing different features of its products, which plays a crucial role in increasing customer awareness, so they can make intelligent choices. Moreover, it can create a competitive environment in the modern era. It is worth mentioning that Benz and BMW it has been more than 20 years that they have been in a great competition with each other, resulting in the production of more reasonable vehicles for both. This benefits not only clients but also society as a whole. In conclusion, although advertising encourages a culture of buying more than they need, I strongly believe advertising is too important to be ignored, especially in modern life where people place a high value on media and things like this.