Anyone can post information on the internet. Some people say most of what we read on the internet is inaccurate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Internet plays an indispensable role in everyone's life. Now, it is common among individuals to post anything on social media platforms. Some people believe that the data on these websites is inaccurate, as it misleads them and invades their privacy. I agree with this notion. But still, there are some sites which provide authentic information to individuals. One of the main reasons for my agreement is that the content of most websites is fake. It is hard for individuals to identify genuine information on the internet. The majority of websites have their purpose to misguide individuals by getting their personal information. It is common to receive spam messages, calls, and emails on our phones, and they have the motive of stealing personal information. Hackers send links in messages such as offering jobs or monetary rewards to them. If any person opens it unintentionally, then the hackers can easily gain access to their credit cards, or banking details. Moreover, the growing materialistic mindset encourages individuals to trust misleading websites which promote wealth. For instance, mostly social media influencers promote the gaming apps such as Crown Clubs, just by clicking on the link, they can earn money as much as they can. How would it be possible to earn money only by playing games on internet? However, there are some sites whichprovide authentic information to individuals, and they can easily trust it. They use a specific domain name in the link, where people can verify the authenticity of the website. For example, educational sites use.edu, organisations use.org, and the Canadian immigration news use.ca at the last of the website link. In conclusion, although the internet offers authentic sources of information, there is still a prevalence of misleading websites which may pose risks to an individual's privacy. Therefore, people should remain cautious before clicking on any links.