Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are also known as nation builders, as they play incredible roles in developing the attitudes of the future generation. They must educate children impartially, regardless of their political and social affiliations. I believe that enforcing personal ideology based on their liking and disliking, into the innocent minds of youngsters is not justifiable. To begin with, there are a few positives to let students know about their teachers’ political and social views. Schoolteachers are role models for their pupils; they try to follow them in almost every aspect of life. For example, if a teacher conveys his opinion to improve the social and political system of a country, some students of his class might reach administrative posts who could reform the whole system. Moreover, a faculty member can influence children to make a positive approach regarding social and political issues instead of getting wrong information from uncertified media. To further illustrate, the reality-based viewpoint of educators can prevent them from falling into the hands of malicious people. On the contrary, there are enormous drawbacks to this phenomenon. First and foremost, it is against students' basic human rights in order to decide independently about their favourite political party. Secondly, some political parties can hire lecturers who promote their political agendas that would have devastating consequences for the whole society. For instance, a political or social organisation puts some tutors on their payroll to defame and create rhetoric against its opponents, which would lead to a catastrophe for human civilisation. In conclusion, I think that even though teachers can play their part to improve the social and political system, biased educators can cause huge turmoil in the whole community. To be on the safer side, tutors must remain neutral and impartial in classrooms, whatever their viewpoints.