Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages and the dis advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

Studying in schools is more important for children as they can learn a diverse range of subjects. Therefore, it is essential to go to educational institutions to develop children's overall intelligence. However, some people believe that children can also be taught at home. I will discuss the benefits and limitations of both ways, and I personally think that enrollment in schools is more significant as compared to studying at home. The major advantage of studying at home is the preservation of time. Children can save almost two hours of travelling to schools, which allows young people to utilise this time in meaningful activities. For example, mornings can be used to do yoga and meditation; however, evenings can be spent participating in outdoor activities. On the other hand, educational institutions offer numerous opportunities for children to learn various subjects within a specific period of time. For instance, students can connect with specific facilities in schools such as libraries, computer labs and science labs which cannot be found in homes. One disadvantage of learning at home is that children feel isolated and lack socialisation. It is very necessary for the young generation to interact with their peers and educators to build strong relationships; however, it cannot be present in home studies. Also, some private educational institutions are very expensive for ordinary people to afford. This is because they use high standards of textbooks and other materials, which makes it difficult for middle-class individuals to study there. Although they offer promotions and other perks, however, they are not easy to afford. In conclusion, although teaching children at home may offer attention and flexibility, studying in schools plays a more vital role in a child’s overall development. Schools not only provide structured learning and a wider curriculum but also help children develop social and communication skills. Therefore, enrolling children in schools is a more effective approach to preparing them for future challenges.