Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free times. This can benefit teenagers and benefit the community as well. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It has been argued that teenagers should volunteer to do community work in their free time. Although it will be beneficial for them as individuals and for society overall. I partially agree with this idea because they should also spend their free time on other important matters. This essay will discuss both ideas in detail. On the one hand, teenagers doing an unpaid district job is considered a great opportunity for them to learn responsibility. This is because they will be assigned to do a specific job within a specific period, which requires them to be both consistent and responsible. For instance, cleaning an elderly person's room in a care centre will teach them how to take care of and be responsible for someone else. Furthermore, allowing youth to do volunteer society tasks increases the feeling of being part of society. This is because they are doing an unpaid job for unknown people, where the only motive to continue is the appreciation they get after doing the job. Thus, volunteer work is important for teenagers. On the other hand, I believe that teenagers should use their free time on much more important matters. To begin with, bonding with their family is extremely important at that age. This is because they normally spend most of their time in school and on exam preparation, so they don't have enough time to bond with their family. Moreover, teenagers should have fun with their friends, and they should also try new things. This is because it's important for their brain development. Consequently, teenagers spending more time having fun and trying new things is much more important than doing a volunteer job. In conclusion, while volunteer district tasks are greatly beneficial for teenagers, spending quality time with their friends and families is much more important in my opinion.