Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the prevailng era, urban areas are developed for different purposes. Therefore, it is an argued issue whether appearance of cities is more crucial or practical performance. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints but also present my opinion in the conclusion. On the one hand, the number of individuals argue that the city's visual outlook is more essential in order to create emloyment. If urban areas are more beautiful, It normally allures masses to enjoy the environment, that may intend to foster local economic. As a result, spending by tourists can create job opportunities in different sectors, namely transportation and food industries. For example, Toronto is known for its beauty in Canada. Different people visit it and spend money for buying essential things that stimulate the food industry. On the other hand, some opine that funtionality is more crucial for the convenience of locals. Ensuring metropolitan areas works smooth in daily life intends to reduce stress, commute time, and inefficiency. To illustrate, If a hospital is surrounded near the restaurants and public transportation, it would be convenient for residents to travel to or from hospital and eat foods while needed. I believe that a balanced approach is more effective by making both cities look attractive and better practical performance. When metropolises are developed, cities council should keep in mind both things. So residents feel proud to live in it while enjoying practicality. To conclude, even though appearance of metropolitan areas are more curcial to make them attractive and functionality is mandatory for living stressless life, I think a balance between both of them is essential in urban planning.