Some people love to travel abroad while others find it better to first visit their own country before travelling abroad. Discuss Boch Views.

As technology develops, nothing remains untouched, and the style of travelling is no exception. While some opine that visiting different parts of our hometown is much more beneficial compared to travelling abroad, others argue that going to foreign countries is by far the best way of spending time. From my perspective, getting familiar with other nations plays a crucial role in increasing global awareness and even personal growth. On the one hand, there is a definite link between learning about our motherland and placing a high value on it. To clarify, when people have the chance to visit different cities and places in their own country, they can become familiar with their history and previous generations by exploring historical places. As a result, they understand how rich their ancestors were, and are proud of them. Hence, travelling in hometown should be a priority for everybody, as it makes a valuable contribution to preserving the culture by locals. On the other hand, travelling abroad goes a long way in increasing tolerance and peace among individuals. For instance, if humans can travel overseas, they can get familiar with different cultures, customs, and traditions. Moreover, it allows them to get along well with different individuals with different backgrounds. Indeed, they are bombarded with cultural diversity, which is not accessible in their own societies. In this way, it gives them a new insight towards other nations. In addition, it can help learning another language, since they meet native people in person. Therefore, they are able to speak other languages. In conclusion, although no one dares to deny the importance of getting around in hometown, because it prevents cultural erosion, it does not necessarily mean visiting other communities does not have any advantages. I think that the more we travel to foreing places, the more awareness can be expected in terms of both personal growth and social skills.