Every year more and more students chose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. what do you think are the cause of this ? what sollutions can you suggest ?

Nowadays, a large number of students prefer to study remotely. In this essay, we will examine the causes of such a trend, along with presenting a few suggestions to solve it. To begin with, there are multiple possible causes for why students choose to study online rather than following the traditional way. Firstly, geographical limitations, that many rural students face serious challenges attending their classes in person. This is due to the limited access to a reliable transportation method. Secondly, poor public transportation, in which the transportation network either does not exist in rural areas, or it costs a lot of money to use. As a result, students prefer online classes as a way to save money. Finally, the lack of financial aid to students. This mainly affects the students ' ability to register for classes on campus, which are normally more expensive than online ones. On the other hand, there are many solutions that can help bring students back to campuses rather than attending online classes. First, governments need to build more campuses around rural areas, so students can attend in person without facing any difficulties. Secondly, public transportation should be expanded to cover the countryside as well, and it should also be completely free for students. This way, students will be encouraged to attend their classes on campus. Finally, the government has to dedicate a specific amount of money to students. This money will help them cover the minimum academic requirements, like class costs. For example, the Kuwaiti government dedicates 200 KD monthly for university students to support them financially. In conclusion, this essay discussed the main causes of the increased preference for online classes among students recently, and presented a few solutions to address such a trend.