Nowadays, young generation follows famous people on social media. Is it positive or negative development?

At the current moment, most celebrities and sports stars are followed by youngsters on social networking platforms. In my opinion, this is a negative development, as it can highly decrease the creativity level and mental thinking in the young generation. On one hand, this can play a huge advantageous role in the daily lifestyle of juveniles because the discipline used by famous sportspeople can attract the interest of fans. They usually try to do the same thing they do frequently. If some of the well-known sportsmen launch a controlled routine, followers of that person may start doing the same thing they did and bring some healthful benefits to the organism. Therefore, following celebrities can lead to an interest in a specific career. On the other hand, that can relate to individuals negatively. Following them is not harmful and stern, however, it can still have a disadvantageous effect on individuals, such as trying to be as popular as they are. Nevertheless, by this view, humanity does not ordinarily look at their "past lives", as a result, they increase the need to reach the same status they got training and hard work for decades immediately and without any progress. Moreover, chasing well-known personalities may grow anxiety and the gap between reality and fiction. In conclusion, while following celebrities and athletes can encourage discipline in humanity, I believe that the overall impact is negative. Seeking instant success without understanding the importance of years of hard work and training significantly delays original thinking and mental well-being. Juveniles should be encouraged by famous people, not "copy" the same thing they have made in life.