Some people think that robots are important for humans’ future development. Other think that robot have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the importance of robots in today's society. While some people believe that they are crucial for mankind's development in the future, others argue that they may cause detrimental effects on society. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view because such developments cause poverty and unemployment. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, robotics plays a crucial role in technological developments. This means that humanity has already started its preliminary exploration in automation, such as the implementation of artificial intelligence for performing repetitive tasks in various fields. As a result, it is imperative for them to study robots to streamline processes in order to simplify tasks and improve their efficiency. For instance, Hyundai Motors has recently discovered the Atlas robot to work alongside humans in car manufacturing. They are learning this artificial intelligence to improve their ability to work in hazardous conditions. On the other hand, critics argue that it may have negative effects on society. Firstly, increasing the exposure of AI, will significantly impact the employment opportunities, as most of the front-line jobs, such as customer support and factory jobs, will be replaced by machines, which leads to unemployment issues. Secondly, an increase in joblessness causes poverty, which makes it difficult for people to meet their daily demands. For example, in Western countries, most of the front-line jobs are now performed by AI, which has led to a reduction of 25% of low-skilled jobs. From my perspective, despite the benefits, I believe that machines are significantly impacting individuals and the overall development of the economy by taking over jobs of people and causing poverty issues. To sum up, although people have differing opinions on the positives and negatives of robotics, I believe that it impacts society detrimentally by causing problems such as unemployment and poverty