Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Globally, the community, from children to adults, start to do their jobs at home because of the lower cost and accessibility of technology nowadays. This might be practical, but it could be detrimental to what is classically defined as social interaction. Therefore, this Linking Words Usage of linking words is important in IELTS writing. They help create clear connections between ideas in your writing. They improve the flow of your essay by showing relationships between paragraphs and sentences. Using appropriate linking words demonstrates your ability to write cohesively and will help you achieve a higher band score. might be a negative development. The COVID-19 pandemic in 2020 might be the start of it all. Because of the necessity to do social distancing, the public was made to stay at their own house and minimise their direct interactions with others. Companies started to make their employees work from their residences. Students were required to attend online classes. The new technology in indirect social interactions in the year of 2020 was designed to meet these demands. The more demand there is, the lower the cost is. Moreover, after months of doing everything in their most comfortable places, some individuals would get used to it. Hence, what we see today could be the continuation of the pandemic. However, these phenomena are not far from the bad things. First, as more and more individuals start to prefer doing their activities inside their own comfortable house, they will find it more and more difficult to interact with others. They might find it hard to initiate a conversation with other individuals. They might even be more sensitive and reserved. During conversations, people might find it hard to interpret social gestures and nuances because these are sometimes lost in indirect conversations that the public is used to. Aside from that, human beings who spend more time at their house might find it difficult to face some life challenges, including criticism and social problems. This could lead to anxiety and depression. Therefore, this development, although convenient for the public, it might be a negative one because it possesses serious issues that should not be denied. Technologies are there to meet the public's demands. As humans, we need to adapt wisely to this new development.