Some people believe that traditional medicines such as herbal medicines or acupuncture are more benefit than modern medicines. To what extent do you agree?

A school of thought holds that conventional medicines are more beneficial than modern ones. While I admit the roles of traditional treatments, I contend that today is equally crucial. Admittedly, there are some justifications why traditional practices can be a remedy for one's health. The primary role of conventional medicines is to maintain energy and vitality. By delving into the root cause of the issues, compared to the focus on treatment of modern holistic methods, they can identify the conditions and lead to proper and comprehensive therapies. Not only can these approaches help cure diseases and ills, but they can also reinforce overall health, boosting the immune system, physical and mental health. Furthermore, long-established medicines take advantage of natural components, such as acupuncture and herbal. This is often user-friendly and results in fewer by-product effects that can impair individuals, which is often seen in many cases of today's treatments. However, equally important are the benefits of the modern therapeutic approach. Chief among these is the long-term prevention of existing and future medical problems. With vaccines, surgery, and advanced medical technologies, individuals can avoid risks of unwanted infections and disorders, thereby prolonging their health and life expectancy. Such assistance is instrumental, especially in emergencies, namely accidents or pandemics, where immediate treatment is required. Additionally, though they have unexpected impacts, contemporary implementations are more and more upgraded, with several breakthroughs in healthcare yet minimised losses through smart usage. This can demonstrate the significant roles of present medicines. In conclusion, despite the substantial advantages of customary therapeutic ways of curing, applications of modern medicines should not be overlooked. A thoughtful combination of two ideologies would be advisable to facilitate people's health.