Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills rather than theoretical knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that educational institutions should concentrate on educating hands-on skills instead of focusing on theory-based learning. I strongly agree with this statement because such skills can be used in workplaces while enhancing their practical knowledge, which can be applied in workplace. This essay will discuss my views with relevant examples. To begin with, individuals encourage practical education because such skills are useful in work environments. This means that certain industrial jobs, such as working in machinery or carpentry, require students to have tech knowledge to deal with tools and machines instead of textbook knowledge. For instance, an average of 25% of youngsters prefer jobs after finishing their school education. Therefore, if the school curriculum can include such vocational training and teaching methods, it will benefit students to find employment when they complete their higher secondary education. Furthermore, employers give preference to employees who have real-time experience during the recruitment process. The reason is that workers can perform their jobs efficiently from the beginning, provided with less training. Moreover, certain children are more interested in learning practical skills rather than traditional textbook education. Hence, learning centres should have varied teaching practices to support children according to their interests. However, some advocates claim that theoretical knowledge is crucial in education for certain jobs, like doctors and teachers. In my opinion, schools can provide a combination of teaching methods where students can choose according to their preferences without forcing them to focus on similar types of learning. In conclusion, some people argue that learning centres should concentrate on tech skillsskills rather than traditional learning methods. I strongly agree with this statement as it positively benefits students who would like to work in industrial jobs after finishing their school education. Hence, I believe that educational institutions should have a varied approach in teaching young people according to their preferences.