Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at pursuing us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to.

There is no denying the fact that people are arguing the attractiveness of advertisements. While it is a commonly held belief that advertising can convince us to buy items, there is an argument that individuals find them dull and no longer attractive. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, adds help in exposing products to consumers, which will help in raising the number of sales. In other words, advertising is a tool used to attract customers into buying items that are launched, to let loyal and new customers know about them. In addition, big companies make large campaigns to announce their new product, to thrill their customers. For example, Apple always make huge campaigns before launching their new device, which has influenced and increased loyalty and sales. On the other hand, advertisements can be annoying and dull. It is possible to say that receiving a lot of ads in your email can make you neglect them. Moreover, in recent days, ads are lacking creativity; we keep seeing the same length and creation of ads, but with different products. For example, YouTube can pause the videos you watch to play ads that are the same over and over, which will impact the viewer's enjoyment and start to annoy them. Eventually, they will hate or ignore them. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that ads are an important and great tool to attract consumers and will continue to be.