Some countries sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

From the evidence of history, countries have used sports to take advantage of these opportunities to advertise themselves. Many argue that this is a positive trend while others claim the opposite. This essay will look at both viewpoints and present my perspective. I firmly believe that, however, countries can gain from sports, there are many other potential positive things that sports do. On the one hand, Those who are in support of this task point out that sports advertising can boost financial investments.Nations can heavily invest in sports, with broadcast rights, merchandise, and sponsorships generating billions of dollars. Another possible reason is attracting many tourists due to their athletes and stadiums. For example, a large number of people visit Portugal in order to see the Real Madrid stadium, which also has positive effects on the tourism sector. On the other hand, some people hold the opinion that competitive sports can be an integral part of human society, serving various roles. Sports can ease international tension and bring together. In other words, they can interrupt battles among different countries. For example, the 1995 Rugby World Cup in South Africa played a crucial role in uniting a nation divided by apartheid. As a recent instance, despite the dispute between Israel and Palestine, when they contribute a competitive sport, they forget their differences and compete fair and peacefully. Tuning into various kinds of sports and watching them can bring enjoyment and excitement after a hard day of work for individuals. In conclusion, despite the benefits that countries can achieve from advertising sports. I strongly believe that societal cohesion, and bringing multinational people together are surpassing advertising.