It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that it is crucial for both professional lives and personal lives to undertake risks. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of taking risks. However, I would argue that undertaking risks may offer valuable benefits for people. First and foremost, people tend to challenge themselves to engage in the risk. For example, relocating to abroad for employment. When people move to a new place, there are several challenges, they will encounter during that period. Loneliness and homesickness in particular will appear and suffer them, especially Asian people moving to European countries to pursue their career. Most people are falling apart because of languages, food, and lifestyles and some will be returning to their home countries due to the tough situation that they have met. This failure can lead people to reach their full potential. On the other hand, despite the fact that risks carry significant drawbacks, one of the primary benefits is career advancement. Moving to urban cities, for instance, allows people to access a wide range of career opportunities and high salaries. These benefits can enhance their living standard and support their family's finances. Furthermore, taking risks may boost an individual’s mental resilience since they face a lot of obstacles at the same time. In conclusion, while it is true that undertaking risk can cause negative impacts on mentality, however, it is paramount. Individuals can have better jobs and higher incomes to improve their personal lives and professional lives, as well as mental resilience.