Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyle and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fast food has an integral part of people’s daily life around the world, which has bad impact on lifestyle and health. While fast food offers some practical benefits, I strongly agree that the over consumption of junk food has a negative effect on overall qualitiy of life. One main reason why fast food has become so common is that it saves effort and saves time. In modern societies, many people have a full schedule and long working hours, which makes prepareing home cooked meals very difficult, so it easier to grab a meal from outside. In addition, the increase in fast- food outlets has provided consumers with a greater variety of meal options. For example, employees and students often choice fast food because it is easily available and so affordable. Another reason to agree with this view is that fast food has harmful effects on health. Most fast food meals contain a high level of fats, salt, and sugar, which can lead to serious health problems. For instance, people who regularly consume fast food are more likely to suffer from obesity, heart disease, diabetes, and stomach diseases. Therefore, relying on this type of food can badly affect both health, overall lifestyle and causes serious problems. In conclusion, although fast food can be reliable, affordable and sometimes delicious, I believe that its negative impacts on health outweigh its benefits. For this reason, people should limit their consumption and try to cook their own food on home.