Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for the government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some adopt the view that the amount of waste from households is insufficient to be recycled, so they believe that the mere way to enhance this process is for the authorities to introduce laws which force people to implement. From my perspective, I totally agree with this point of view for a couple of reasons. To begin with, it hasn't been failed to mention that the rules would bring benefits in the long term. Having said that, individuals are more inclined to do something by snatching. They are likely to sort out their trash at home for recycling in the short term, yet when they feel blue or get fatigued, they are quick to forget their duties. Therefore, the rules would remind them to recycle to protect their place. For example, in some preminium high-rise apartments, if the dwellers failed to categorize their household waste, they would be fined. Without any punishment, they would not be consistent with what they must do. In terms of saving the environment, the laws would help the community be aware of their surroundings, which are being severely affected by family dumping such as plastic bags, packages and bottles. Unfortunately, citizens have a tendency to ignore this conundrum since it hasn't affected their life yet. Although there are a few campaigns made to raise awareness of this problem, they still screw up. Thus, the policies in this case help them take notice of recycling before they drop litter in the garbage bins, which benefits from mitigating the amount of pollution released into our environment, inducing some types of pollution, for instance, water and air pollution. In conclusion, I strongly believe that policymakers should take the rules into account to increase the amount of waste for recycling, reducing trash released into the environment.