Some people think that online learning is more effective than traditional classroom learning.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, there is an ongoing debate about whether online learning is more effective than traditional classroom learning. I believe that although online learning is more convenient, classroom learning can be more high-quality through interaction. On the one hand, online learning can enhance the efficiency of learning through its flexibility. Because online learning is flexible in both time and space, students can arrange their own schedule and pace according to their study situation. Simultaneously, in terms of some important or difficult content, students can watch them repeatedly, meaning that students will have a deeper understanding and stronger memory about these knowledge. As a result, the efficiency of learning will be improved. However, online learning relies heavily on perfect technological support and students ’ high self-discipline, thus it may just effective in the short term. On the other hand, classroom learning builds a strong link between teachers and students, it can be more effective compared with online learning. As traditional classroom learning provides opportunities for teachers and students to communicate face to face, students ’ problems can be posed and corrected immediately, while students studying online may not have access to solve these problems in time. Additionally, teachers can adjust their way of teaching according to students reaction during their interactions. Consequently, the interaction between teachers and students will reduce students ’ misunderstanding and make knowledge internalization more correcter. Research conducted in Shanghai, for example, shows that the students who always interact with teachers tend to have better academic performance compared with those who do not interact. In this sense, it suggests that traditional classroom learning should be seen as the better way to improve students study quality; it should be taken as the main study mode instead of online learning in the long-term. In conclusion, while online learning may provide a convenient way for students to learn on their own pace, traditional classroom study is better for students ’ long-term progress in study quality.