Small, independent shops will have no place in the future. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Do you agree or disagree? Note down a few points which support your opinion.

In recent years, the issues regarding small independent shop will have no place in the future has become increasingly debated among the individuals. While some people believe yes, this could be true, others believe otherwise. This essay will examine perspective before presenting my own position. One primary reason for this is continued innovation. This is because advancement of technology often brings driving economic growth and altering human capabilities through advancement. For example, Blockbluster which was famous renting physicals copies of movies in lates 90’s and early 20’s went bankrupt when streaming platform like Netflix came into the market. This is quite evident that small shops should also need adapt and change with innovation before it is too late. Another compelling reason is that small shops are often reluctant to adapt to these changes. This means that, they think they are either too good with their product and are often arrogant to make changes. A best example for this would be Nokia and Blackberry. Though they had the means to adapt but were often reluctant thinking they are good too with what they produce which obviously led to their downfall. Thus, this further strength my view that irrespective of the size, if not adapted on time they will often see downfall in the future. In conclusion, although some may disagree, but I believe if one fails to adapt with time this would often lead to not having place in the future. Irrespective whether it is a small shop or a big technology giant evolution does play a major factor for surviving of business.