more and more people are consuming fast food. what are the reasons for this and how this problem can be tackled.

Increasing numbers of people around the globe are opting for fast food. The primary reason behind this trend is the easy availability and lower prices of such foods. But this issue can be addressed by the government through education about the side effects of fast food and by increasing prices through higher taxation on such products. The consumption of fast food has increased due to its relatively low cost and widespread availability. Fast- food chains reduce unit costs by purchasing ingredients in bulk. These products often rely on processed, subsidized components that are less expensive to produce and store than fresh food. Furthermore, fast food is highly accessible due to its dense distribution and strategic locations in urban and suburban areas, including near schools, workplaces, and major roads. Drive-thru services further facilitate convenient access. In Canada, for instance, chains such as Tim Hortons and McDonald's are present in most commercial plazas and offer food at comparatively affordable prices. To tackle the problem of increased fast- food consumption, the government can play a key role by raising awareness of the ill effects of fast food through publishing articles in newspapers and free advertising on TV and radio. Furthermore, authorities can raise taxes on unhealthy food, thereby increasing their prices and eventually discouraging individuals from buying them. For example, in India, fast food like McDonald's is far more expensive than in other countries due to high taxes. Hence, only a limited number of people can afford them. To conclude, the majority of the population opt for fast food because of its convenience and lower prices, but the government can address this problem by raising awareness of its side effects and increasing taxes, which encourage men and women to eat healthier food.