Some people believe that the radio is the best way to get news, while others believe that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays it is believed that watching television for being updated about actuality is a better option than listening to broadcasts. I personally think that being able to see the images is actually more enriching. On the one hand, thinking about people's availability is easy to realize that not everyone has access to screens all the time, either because they are working or maybe they do not have access to it at all due lack of electrodomestics at home. Focusing on the first idea, for example, if you are driving is impossible to watch the news, however it is permitted to listen to the radio, so you can easily be up to date without worrying about using the phone to check what is going on in the world. On the other hand, while on TV is possible to see images and videos related to the news, the radio allows you the freedom to imagine those scenarios. It is worth considering that if someone is blind it does not matter if listens to television or broadcast, it would be exactly the same. However, if is not the case of being blind but deaf, the situation changes a lot, this will mean that podcasts about actuality will not be accessible due to the disease. Nevertheless, being able to watch the news on the screen could be game-changing for this person. In conclusion, even though both media are great ways to be informed about the latest announcements, the best option always will depend on the person's situation. From my own perception and experience, I prefer watching television so I can have a full description of what is happening, even though if I have the opportunity I would rather listen to the radio so I can be doing more tasks at the time.