Some people say that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams always succeed in sports, while others might say that success in sports depends on mental attitudes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some might say that the fittest and strongest competitors and teams always succeed in sports, while others might argue that success in sports depends on mental mindset rather than physical strength. In this essay I will explain both perspectives and share my opinion. Firstly, it is no doubt that physical strength gives you an advantage in sports competitions. Competitors who are the strongest in their league will always have an easier time completing athletic activities than those who sit below them in pure power. For instance, Michael, who can lift 250 kilograms, will have an easier time training for a lifting competition than John, who can only lift 200 kilograms of weight. Therefore, strength gives you a great advantage in athletic events. But on the other hand, mental attitudes are also very important in sports. Athletes who are truly determined to get first place and therefore train harder will have a better shot at winning than strong athletes who aren't determined to win. For example, although Michael is physically stronger than John, he will still have a hard time beating John, who is training extra hard to impress his girlfriend. That is why mental perspectives are very important in athletics. Both of the arguments I mentioned are strong, but I personally lean toward the latter. Those who are the fittest and strongest won't always win, but those who are determined to win will always come out victorious. And for that reason, I further agree with the second argument that sports depend on mental attitude. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the argument that sports depend on mental mindset. Determination is the most valuable thing athletes have when competing in sports.