Some people think that government should not spend money on sports stadium and building theatres. Instead it should spend more money on education. Do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that the government should not spend money on sports stadiums and building theatres. While some people believe that the government invest more money in sports stadiums and builds new theatres, others contend that the government needs to build more cinemas and sports event stadiums. I strongly agree that the government should stop creating sports stadiums and building theatres. This essay will examine why education is more important. To begin with, the government needs to spend more money on education rather than building theatre and a sports stadium. This is mainly because education can change or improve a person's life quality. Providing university education allows people to develop new technologies that can be used in their workplace, such as semiconductors. Furthermore, retirees would get a new job through retraining. For example, the South Korean government offers a large amount of scholarships to cover tuition for tertiary students, also the government provides a wide range of skills education for retirees for free, such as vocational courses. As a result, companies can make more profits via increasing productivity, also the government can collect more taxes from individuals and businesses. Another important point is that providing high-quality education is one of the strongest forms of welfare. In other words, lifetime learning can change the quality of life. Because people can either get better jobs or migrate to other countries they want. Consequently, it is a key welfare that governments can provide to their citizens. This clearly shows that the role of the government is not to make people pleasure. In conclusion, although different views exist, I believe that governments should invest more money on national mandatory education because lifelong learning can give better opportunities to get a job for individuals, and governments can tax more from companies and employees.