In many countries around the world , rural people are moving to cities ,so the population in the country side is decreasing Do you think it is a positive or a negative development

The benefit of moving to big cities influences many countryside citizens to move there and this issue happens around the world. I personally believe that this notion has negative leverages and I will elaborate more on this essay. Firstly, a countryside will experience a lack of professional workers if many people decide to live in big cities. As the large cities offer a higher salary to employees, they tend to choose to stay there. For example, a regional minimun wage in Demak regency is only Rp 2,500,000, whereas Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia, offers Rp 4,800,000 as the minimum wage, accounting to double amount from Demak. Following this, it surely leads vast workers leaving their rural areas. Therefore, many public facilities in the small regencies do not have enough professional staffs to serve the public's need and it will be difficult to reach an adequate quality service there. Secondly, this migration phenomenon will cause certain problems in the cities due to overpopulation. As an enormous amount of people relocate to a metropolis and the current housing area is in short supplies, there will be a tight competition to having houses to live in. For instance, in Jakarta, many residents live on the edge of rivers, and studies showed that most of them are immigrants from rural areas. As a result, they will not have an appropiate quality of life even though they already live in big the metropolitan area In conslusion, it is my conviction that moving to metropoles is not always the best option for rural citizens. This action causes further problems in terms of professional lacking in the town left behind and a housing crisis due to overpopulation in the cities.