At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of the young aldults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage

There is no denying the fact that the population in any country is responsible for the success of that nation. While there is a commonly held belief that there are more benefits of a high number of young adults compared with the number of older people, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, there is no denying the fact that the young generation is more efficient at performing in any job, which contributes to high job outcomes. In other words, working as a healthy young individual in a hard field, such as oil extraction, would be significantly easier than involving an elderlyperson. In addition, youth individuals are less vulnerable to health -related diseases and complications, which leads to lower financial impact on the economy of the country. For example, recent studies have shown that a youth generation has substantially better health and a stronger immune system compared with the elderly. On the other hand, more and more older people are suffering from weakness. They become tiered faster than younger individuals. It is also possible to say that if you are ageing and become elderly, your health will become more vulnerable to any diseases, such as Alzheimer's, Diabetes, and Cancer. Moreover, most countries with an elevated old-age group are suffering from high pressure on their health system. For instance, countries like Japan, which have a high level of elderly individuals in their population, are suffering from high expenses in the health system compared with other countries, which have relatively smaller percentage of older people. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. In balance, however, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, especially at the country level.