In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent years, international air travel has seen a significant increase. This essay will examine the main reasons for this trend and argue that it is largely a positive development. One major reason is that travelling by air is significantly more time-saving for passengers and more convenient for people. Long-distance travel takes much less time resourses, for instance, it can take less than two hours from Bangkok to Chiang Mai, while travelling by ground transportation, such as car or train, might take more than ten hours. Another key factor is the quality of service during the flight, such as the flight attendants and meals. A further benefit of note is that first-class and business-class on each airline are well-designed to meet passenger needs, including a service lounge in the private sector. Moreover, the economic seats of some airlines also create a well-being atmosphere for customers. Nevertheless, there are also negetive aspect to consider. The most important one is that the air transportation system contributes significantly to carbon emissions and consumes a large amount of oil and other energy. A clear illustration of this is that a flight might take enegies consumption more energy than ten households in one day. Last but not least, an explanation of the aircraft industry might contribute significantly to new airport projects through economic investment and resources. In conclusion, the air travel industries are becoming more popular. As one of the safest modes of transportation statistically, travelling by air still saves a lot of time resourses. However, corporations and manufacturers should use fewer natural resources in flight to reduce carbon emissions.