Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training, others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that training is a crucial part of practising a profession. It is a commonly held belief that workers in specific fields, such as healthcare and construction workers should be required to work in the region where they did their training. There is also an argument that they should have the choice to move to another country to work. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, a considerable number of workers in medicine and engineering want to pay back the nation where they completed their training. In other words, working in the same country that provides its facilities for training, such as hospitals and other buildings, would substantially decrease the financial expenditure of these countries. In addition, any country that provides training for specialists spends a huge amount of money. For example, recent studies have shown that some countries, like the UK, have had a substantial decline in their economy since 1998, which is when new education regulations were introduced. On the other hand, other countries overseas need professionals, regardless of the circumstances. It is also possible to say that if a country needs a well-known doctor, they will pay him a significant salary to come. Moreover, some professionals study and train in a foreign country,and later wish to return to their home country. For instance, some countries are well-known in a specific field, so people will travel to go there and study or train in that field. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that all people should be allowed to leave the country where they completed their training.