Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Sports are becoming more popular and also play an important part in students ' lives. Few individuals argue that keeping sports activities in schools is a waste of time and resources, while others oppose this statement, considering sports as an essential aspect in education. This essay will discuss both these views before presenting my opinion. On the one hand, schools spending money on building arenas for sports can be considered wastage of time and energy. As students can misuse the facility provided by spending more time playing the game, which will directly impact their studies, resulting in poor academic performance. For instance, in many cases, we have witnessed that students are not able to pass in certain subjects, as they spend more time following a sport instead of studying. However, it also offers certain benefits, making it an important part of education. One Major advantage it offers is that it improves both the physical and mental well-being of students. Indulging in any kind of sports activity can ensure physical fitness and also help to make decisions quickly. For example, regularly following a sport will help a student to stay flexible and also develop skills such as teamwork, communication, decision-making and many more. In addition, having sports alongside studies will encourage students to be disciplined throughout the year. To conclude, although having sports in school sometimes can be a waste of resources, its positive aspects must not be ignored. In my opinion, sports are necessary in students ' lives for the foundation of a healthy and disciplined lifestyle.