Some people believe that government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individual should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include example from your own experience.

This essay will highlight people's opinions related to financial support for the elderly, provided by the government. While some people believe that the state is responsible for this kind of care, others strongly affirm that people should create their own way to support themselves in the future. On one hand, workers spend their whole life working to achieve their dreams, for instance, traveling, and building a family. As time passes and people get older, they realize that they cannot keep working because they are too old. That's why in countries like Brazil, a financial contribution to the government is paid every month in order to receive this money at an older age, and be able to retire with some financial support. On the other hand, people believe that the government should not be responsible for that, and each individual should create their own savings. However, it's known that not every person has the skills to manage their money properly in order to save for retirement. For example, people do not think about it in the long term, and that they will get old, spending money as much as they can. In my opinion, people should continue contributing every month with a small percentage of their salaries, with the major goal of retiring with dignity. Therefore, the government should also create a financial plan for children at school, and with that, teach them how to manage their money properly, with the main goal of making people think about their financial freedom. In conclusion, the government has a huge responsibility to people, whether by teaching how to build savings or paying for their retirement. Both options are achievable and would increase the quality of life for old people.